woodgate racing sidebar

Honour Roll

A selection of customers who have tasted success through Woodgate Racing products and/or services


Woodgate Racing enjoyed a bunch of podium placings at the 2017 National Festival of Superkarts at Phillip Island:

  • Stock Honda - 2nd Tim clarke
  • Stock Honda - 3rd Kieran Morling
  • Rotax Heavy - 3rd Rod Clarke
  • Rotax Heavy - 4th Bobby Jane
  • Rotax Light - 1st Russ Occhipinti
  • Rotax Light - 2nd Mark Vickers
  • 250 International - 3rd Jamie MacDonald

"It was a good meeting,and a big meeting. I have to thank all of my customers who have done pretty well so far this year" - Peter Woodgate


Australian Non-Gearbox & Stock Honda Superkart Nationals:

  • 1st Non-Gearbox Light (Russ Occhipinti, Woodgate EVO/Maxxis)
  • 1st Stock Honda 125 (Tim Clark, Woodgate-prepared BRM/Maxxis)
  • 1st Non-Gearbox Heavy (Rod Clarke, Woodgate EVO/Maxxis)
  • 3rd Non-Gearbox Heavy (Bobby Jane, Woodgate EVO/Maxxis)
  • 3rd Stock Honda 125 (Justin Ford)

2016 VSC Driver of the Year Non-Gearbox Light - Russ Occhipinti, Woodgate EVO chassis, Maxxis tyres)

  • The Woodgate EVO chassis set a new lap record at the Broadford circuit on May 14. After qualifying fastest, Russ Occhipinti lowered the Rotax Light record to 1:02.95. Russ and his EVO won all four races by a large margin.

Woodgate Racing congratulate the following drivers on their effort in season 2015:

  • Russ Occhipinti - VSKC Driver of the Year and Gold Nugget winner (Rotax Light) on Woodgate Evo chassis

  • Rod Clarke - VSKC Driver of the Year in Rotax Heavy
  • Juzzy Ford - Superkart National Title (Stock Honda)
  • Nathan Pryor - VSKC Driver of the Year in Stock Honda

  • Tim Clarke - 2014 Australian, Victorian & Club Champion, Rotax Light
    tim clarke 2014 rotax light champion

  • Nathan Pryor - 2014 VSKC Club Champion in Stock Honda
  • Jamie Macdonald - 2014 VSKC Club Champion in Rotax Heavy
  • Russ Occhipinti - 2012 Victorian Superkart Club 'Driver of the Year' (plus 125cc Non-Gearbox Light Champion)
  • Jack Wynack - 2012 South Australian Champion, Clubman Light
  • Kip Foster - 2011 National Champion & NT State Title, Clubman Heavy
  • Bill Stanwix - 2011 winner PMKRC C-Grade Cup & TKRC Allen Cox Cup
  • Tim Clarke - 2011 Australian Superkart Champion, Junior MAX
  • Bobby Jane - 1st in 3 consecutive Vic Superkart meetings
  • Jordie Ford - Tasmanian Championships
  • Scott McLaughlin (now in V8 Supercars)
  • Rod Clarke - Rotax Heavy Vic Superkart Driver of the Year
  • Simon Travlos - 3rd, Pucka shifter kart race
  • Jake Spencer - 2007 South Australian Championship, Rotax Light.
  • Tim Clarke & Jack Wynack - various wins and placings in Junior karting
  • Sam Harrington - 2009 Tasmanian State Champ, Clubman Super Heavy (plus 2nd in Clubman Heavy)
  • Rod Clarke/Bobby Jane - 2011 Superkart Enduro, Calder Park
  • Frank Kessal - 2010 class champion, Eastern Lions club
  • Mark Wicks - 2008 Australian Champion Rotax Heavy Superkarts
  • Mark Wicks - 2003 Rotax MAX Challenge World Final, Masters winner

Can you join this list? Let Peter know your results.

nathan pryor 2014 Vic superkart club champion stock honda

russ occhipinti
Above: 2012 Victorian Superkart Club 'Driver of the Year' (and also the 125cc Non-Gearbox Light Champion), Russ Occhipinti